ICDL International Computer Driving License

The International Computer Driving License (ICDL) is a high quality, internationally recognised certification designed to provide the knowledge and skills for anyone who wishes to become fully competent in the use of a computer and computer applications. The ICDL programme is focused on end-user computer skills and provides practical, up-to-date application.

ICDL can help you increase your job advancement prospects by learning to use basic computer applications such Word (word processing); Excel (spreadsheets); PowerPoint (presentations); Access (databases); Internet Explorer (web browsing).
The ICDL Certificate courses are offered over two semesters. Candidates must successfully complete all units within both semesters to earn the certification.
The International Computer Driving License (ICDL) is the world's leading end-user computer skills certification program offering you an internationally accredited certification. It is intended for those who need to, or wish to, know how to use a computer more efficiently. It is suitable for people from every work discipline, and for those entering the job market and wish to have IT knowledge and skills in compliance with international standards.

CURRICULUM (Certificates are earned over 2 semesters)

  • Concepts of Information and Communication Technology
  • Using the Computer and Managing Files
  • Word Processing (Word)
  • Spreadsheet (Excel)
  • Using Databases (Access)
  • Presentation (PowerPoint)
  • Web Browsing and Communication (Internet/Outlook)